Singapore…….

Not having been to Singapore for at least 16 years we were surprised at some of the changes…..

It smelt worse than i remember……

The food on Singapore airlines was just the bomb….loved it and the coffee……

Prices were really good……

Rubbish dumping didn’t seem so much as a concern as previously……

It smelt worse than i remember……

It took forever to travel over Australia……

It was hot, just like i remembered……

The Indian Ocean has wild wind currents……

So many people……

The fresh fruit was amazing……

The harbour was just as crowded with boats  (do they ever move?)……

It smelt worse than i remember……

Pictures speak louder than words……

 

3 thoughts on “Singapore…….

  1. These pictures are so strange to look at for me – I was just in Singapore a couple days ago! And I saw that pig organ’s soup hawker stand, which I did not try!
    Maybe you’d be interested in my blog (descriptions and stories of my family’s trip around the world) – a post about Singapore is currently up there.
    http://www.oneworld4girls.wordpress.com

    1. Thanks for reading my blog, these photos are from our barely 2 days in Singapore……shopping, shopping and more shopping. I loved twisty fries from McDs. Not very authentic i know. The fresh fruit was amazing. i have checked out your site. very cool.

      1. Maybe I should have rephrased that better – I was basically experiencing dejavu; looking at pictures of the same thing I saw (especially those hawker stands), maybe at the same time as you! Thank you for reading!

Leave a Reply

